Breaking Down the Action:
  • Expansion of WSOP for TV Scheduled Events
  • The Main Event on Screen

4 Minute Read

The WSOP is back and will be streamed exclusively on PokerGO from October 4th to November 17th

The World Series of Poker is back this month and for many, it will be something to enjoy as a poker fan rather than a player.

The absence of a live WSOP in 2020 means everyone will be chomping at the bit to get a piece of the action in Las Vegas, and with the streaming schedule announced this week, fans will be able to watch from virtually anywhere in the world on PokerGO.

You don’t need a double vaccination from COVID-19 to tune in and watch some of the best players in the world take each other on at the felt — We’ve got the scoop on the schedule.

Expansion of WSOP for TV Scheduled Events

The announcement that Norman Chad and Lon McEachern would be following the World Series of Poker from ESPN to CBS Sports this summer was a huge result for poker fans. If possible, though, the expansion of TV and streaming coverage to 26 WSOP bracelet events for the world’s greatest card game is arguably even more important.

Taking place in Las Vegas, the WSOP has become synonymous with poker on television in an age where tournament series such as the WPT and EPT haven’t had quite so much exposure. The return of the World Series from September 30th is incredibly exciting for all poker fans, especially those with a subscription to the streaming service which is available on multiple platforms.

The live streaming schedule starts with Event #6, the $25,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller on Monday, October 4th, and includes such legendary events as the $25,000 Heads-Up Championship, (Event #11), $50,000 Poker Players Championship (Event #60) and $250,000 No-Limit Hold’em Super High Roller (Event #82).

Here is the current PokerGO broadcast schedule for the 2021 WSOP (subject to change):

WSOP PokerGO Streaming Schedule:

Date Event
Monday, October 4 $25,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller
Wednesday, October 6 $600 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack
Thursday, October 7 $25,000 Heads-Up Championship
Friday, October 8 $3,000 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout
Saturday, October 9 $10,000 Limit Hold’em Championship
Monday, October 11 $10,000 Seven-Card Stud Championship
Wednesday, October 13 $1,500 8-Game Mix
Thursday, October 14 $1,000 Ladies Championship
Friday, October 15 $5,000 No-Limit Hold’em 6-Handed
Saturday, October 16 $10,000 Short Deck
Monday, October 18 $3,000 H.O.R.S.E.
Tuesday, October 19 $800 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed
Thursday, October 21 $50,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller
Friday, October 22 $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha
Saturday, October 23 $10,000 H.O.R.S.E. Championship
Sunday, October 24 $3,000 Limit Hold’em 6-Handed
Tuesday, October 26 $10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Championship
Tuesday, October 26 $5,000 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout
Wednesday, October 27 $10,000 No-Limit 2-7 Lowball Championship
Saturday, October 30 $25,000 Pot-Limit Omaha High Roller
Friday, November 5 $50,000 Poker Players Championship
Thursday, November 19 $1,979 Poker Hall of Fame Bounty
Saturday: November 20 $250,000 No-Limit Hold’em Super High Roller
Monday, November 22 $50,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller
Tuesday, November 23 $100,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller

The Main Event on Screen

With 25 other WSOP bracelet events being streamed, there will also be live streaming available of the 2021 WSOP Main Event from start to finish. This is unprecedented, as PokerGO President, Mori Eskandani, explained in a statement.

“PokerGO is proud to present the 2021 World Series of Poker live streaming schedule, featuring 36 days of live broadcasts including comprehensive coverage of the WSOP Main Event from start to finish. The WSOP represents the most exciting time on the poker calendar, and we look forward to bringing the thrill of winning gold bracelets to millions of poker fans around the world.”

Their exclusive wall-to-wall live coverage of the $10,000 buy-in WSOP Main Event starts with Day 1a which takes place on Thursday, November 4th. The final — which takes place across two days — is also streamed, carrying through the digital channel’s coverage to Wednesday, November 17th.

Here is the full WSOP Main Event broadcast schedule for 2021.

Where Can I Stream WSOP 2021?

You can stream the WSOP 2021 online on PokerGO via Android, iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Roku, and Amazon FireTV.

WSOP Main Event PokerGO Streaming Schedule:

Date Day
Thursday, November 4 $10,000 Main Event Day 1a
Saturday, November 6 $10,000 Main Event Day 1c
Sunday, November 7 $10,000 Main Event Day 1d
Monday, November 8 $10,000 Main Event Day 2ab
Tuesday, November 9 $10,000 Main Event Day 2cd
Wednesday, November 10 $10,000 Main Event Day 3
Thursday, November 11 $10,000 Main Event Day 4
Friday, November 12 $10,000 Main Event Day 5
Saturday, November 13 $10,000 Main Event Day 6
Sunday, November 14 $10,000 Main Event Day 7
Tuesday, November 16 $10,000 Main Event Final Table Part 1
Wednesday, November 17 $10,000 Main Event Final Table Part 2

 

Joseph Ellison

Joseph is a dedicated journalist and horse racing fanatic who has been writing about sports and casinos for over a decade. He has worked with some of the UK's top bookmakers and provides Premier League soccer tips on a regular basis. You'll likely find him watching horse racing or rugby when he isn't writing about sport.

Back To Top
Back To Top